FUAM Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session (Undergraduate)

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

FUAM Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session (Undergraduate)

FUAM Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session (Undergraduate)

This is to inform all the undergraduate students of the Federal university of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM), that the school have released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

FUAM Academic Calendar (Revised).

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

1ST SEMESTER

Monday, 18th February, 2019 Friday, 8th March, 2019 Registration and clearance (3 weeks)
Wednesday, 13 th March, 2019 Wednesday, 27th March, 2019 Examination (2 weeks)
Thursday, 28th March, 2019 Sunday, 31st March, 2019 1st semester break (4 days)

2nd Semester

Monday, 1st April, 2019 Students return to campus
Monday, 1st April, 2019 Friday, 5th April, 2019 Registration (1 week)
Monday, 8th April, 2019 Friday, 14th June, 2019 Lectures (10 weeks)
Monday, 8stApril, 2019 Friday, 12th April, 2019 Late Registration (1 week)
Friday, 12th April, 2019 End of Add/Drop of Courses
Monday, 17th June, 2019 Friday, 21stJune, 2019 Revision (1 week)
Monday, 24th June, 2019 Friday, 12th July, 2019 2nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)
Sunday, 14thJuly, 2019 2nd Semester break begins
Friday, 9th August, 2019 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 23rd August, 2019 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 30th August, 2019 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 5th September, 2019 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)

SUMMARY

First Semester
  • Registration – 2 weeks
  • Orientation (Fresh Students) – 1 week
  • Lectures – 12 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examinations – 3 weeks
Second Semester
  • Registration – 2 weeks
  • Lectures – 10 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examination – 3 weeks

For all Semesters:

  • Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.
  • Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.
  • All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.

FUAM Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session (Undergraduate) , Terkuma John , 2019-04-15 20:02:24

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

About 9jaedu.com

No.1 9ja education website, The Information we share here on 9jaedu.com is valid and Reliable. You're Welcome !!!

Leave a Reply

*