FG Approves New Governing Boards For 21 Federal Colleges Of Education And 25 Federal Polytechnics

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.
FG Approves New Governing Boards For 21 Federal Colleges Of Education And 25 Federal Polytechnics
FG Approves New Governing Boards For 21 Federal Colleges Of Education And 25 Federal Polytechnics

President Muhammadu Buhari has accredited the reconstitution of governing boards of the 21 federal colleges of education in Nigeria.

Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, in a press release said the boards are statutorily liable for the governance and overall policy formulation in the institutions.

He said that in making the appointments of the chairpersons and members, Buhari, aside from guaranteeing geopolitical spread, was also guided by the stipulated necessities for such appointments.

The federal colleges of education and their respective chairmen are as follows:
Abubakar Galadima; Federal College of Education, Oyo;
F.G. Ibrahim, Federal College of Education, Asaba; and
Saidu Isa, Federal College of Education, Osiele-Abeokuta.

Others are
S.L. Abubakar, Federal College of Education, Kano;
Lawan Bukar, Federal College of Education, Eha-Amufu;
Sa’ad Abubakar, Federal College of Education, Okene;
Hassan Al-Badawi, Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe; and Aminu Mikailu, Federal College of Education (Technical), Omoku..

Also in the list are:
Aminu Gwarzo, Federal College of Education, Kontagora;
Bello Lafiagi, Federal College of Education, Zaria;
Ibrahim Garba, Federal College of Education, Pankshin; and
Alex Hartt, Alvan Ikoku College of Education, Owerri.

Almona Ise, Federal College of Education, Yola;
E.O. Adegbite, Federal College of Education (Technical), Potiskum;
Iyabo Anisulowo, Federal College of Education (Technical), Gusau; and
Iheneacho Obioma, Federal College of Education (Technical), Akoka.

Others are Danjuma Sulai; Federal College of Education, Katsina; Ibrahim Bello, Federal College of Education (Technical), Bichir; Anthony Obi, Federal College of Education, Obudu; N.C. Ohazurike, Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo; and Hassan Lawan, Federal College of Education, Umunze.

Adamu also disclosed that President Buhari has permitted the reconstitution of the governing boards of all the 25 federal polytechnics.

The Polytechnics and their respective Chairmen are as follows:
J.T. Orkar, Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, Afikpo;
Michael Oloko, Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi; and
Austin Adeze, Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti.

Others are
Yalwa Tahir, Federal Polytechnic, Bali;
Abubakar Dantata, Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi;
Muhammad Yakya, Federal Polytechnic, Bida;
Mohammed Abubakar, Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu; and
Nasir Yauri, Federal Polytechnic, Ede.

Eddy Olanipekun, Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe;
Ibrahim Liman Sifawa, Federal Polytechnic, Idah;
Abubakar Sadauki, Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro;
Odey Ochicha, Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji and
Kingsley Alagoa, Federal Polytechnic, Kaura Namoda.

He also appointed Bassey Usang Bassey as head Federal Polytechnic, Mubi;
Godwin Sogolo, Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa;
Edwin Ogunbor, Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, Owerri;
Osekula Zikora, Federal Polytechnic, Offa and Lasbury Amadi, Federal Polytechnic, Oko.

Others are:
Ucha Julius, Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, Bonny;
Ike Udabah, Federal Polytechnic, Ukana;
Abayomi Daramola, Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure; and
Yusuf Hassan, Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.

David Adewunmi, National Institute of Construction Technology, Uromi;
Ismail Biodun Layi Oni, Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Birnin-Kebbi; and
Lateef Fagbemi, Yaba College of Technology, Yaba.

Adamu stated that the brand new governing boards would be inaugurated on a date to be announced soon.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


Powered by Facebook Comments

About 9jaedu.com

No.1 9ja education website, The Information we share here on 9jaedu.com is valid and Reliable. You're Welcome !!!